Paddy O’Rafferty’s

At my last workshop with Dan Foster, I learned a jig called Paddy O’Rafferty’s. Now, There are at least three versions of this jig that I have heard. One I hear and play alot at sessions around here, and there’s another that gets played too. The first is a three parter, and the other is a five part tune. The one I learned from Dan is the five part version, and I do prefer it, though they are both bangin’. Here’s an example or two of each-I’ll let you decide which one is better!

the three part version (first tune–can’t get better than Seamus Ennis):

The five part version (starting at 1:40):

 

One thought on “Paddy O’Rafferty’s

  1. Pingback: Play With an Irish Accent – Lower Valley Irish Slow Session

Leave a Reply

