An Fonn is Déanaí–The Maid in the Meadow

While I was at the session at Dempsey’s in the Big Apple, (that’s a nickname for New York City, not the latest tech gadget!) I of course heard a few tunes I hadn’t heard before, one of which is a tune called “The Maid in the Meadow.” It’s one of those tunes I’d heard a million times recorded and at sessions. If I remember correctly, my NY friends played it in a set with Jerry’s Beaver Hat, just like in this video featuring Paddy Hayes and Brian Rooney.

Leave a Reply

