Yes, I Am Slightly Concertina-centric….

But I love the pipes too! The sound of the two together makes my hair stand on end.

Here are Caitlín Nic Ghabhann and Caoimhín Ó Fearghail playing Down The Back Lane, followed by Pipe on the Hob (the three part one) and another jig the name of which I do not know. There is a fiddler off to the side that isn’t named who plays on the first tune but seems to sit out the others.

I love Caitlín’s playing. Her album, simply titled “Caitlín” is absolutely brilliant. You can pick it up at CDBaby. From what I gather, Caoimhín released an album called “Lá ag Ól Uisce” (meaning “a day drinking water”) along with Seán Ó Fearghaíl and Tomás Ó Gealbháin, which is available on iTunes.

Leave a Reply

